Now Playing
Y100 FM
On Air
No Program
Now Playing
Y100 FM

Posted: September 21, 2017

Music City Minute: Midland & Chris Janson Release New Music Tomorrow!

By Cardenas Chris

We’re on the eve of two albums being released that fans have been craving for a long time! Chris Janson releases his new sophomore album ‘Everybody’ tomorrow and he says he chose the name “Everybody” because that’s exactly who inspired it. Janson says the album will consist of “real stories, and songs that I believe people from every walk of life can relate to. It's everybody – and it's all on this record."

‘Everybody’ album track listing: 

1. “Who’s Your Farmer” 

2. “Everybody” 

3. “Name on It” 

4. “Eyes for Nobody” 

5. “Fix a Drink” 

6. “Out There” 

7. “Little Bit of Both” 

8. “Our World” 

9. “Bein’ a Dad” 

10. “When You Like Me” 

11. “Redneck Life” 

12. “Drunk Girl” 


Midland’s ‘On The Rocks’ releases tomorrow and Mark from Midland says, “you will be transported to different places per song. It should take you to a different place emotionally and visually and that was what we were hoping to achieve when recording it and writing those songs is that they were somewhat like three dimensional if that makes sense.” The album will consist of 13 songs including the 5 that were on the band’s debut EP. Midland co-wrote every song along with some of the best songwriters including Rhett Akins. 

‘On The Rocks’ album track listing: 

1. “Lonely For You Only” 

2. “Make A Little” 

3. “Drinkin’ Problem” 

4. “At Least You Cried” 

5. “Burn Out” 

6. “Out Of Sight” 

7. “More Than A Fever” 

8. “Check Cashin’ Country” 

9. “Nothin’ New Under The Neon” 

10. “This Old Heart” 

11. “Altitude Adjustment” 

12. “Electric Rodeo” 

13. “Somewhere On The Wind” 

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. or Register.



@Y100SanAntonio Instagram

Certa Pro

Certa Pro painting a project for J.R.